Some of these databases require usernames and/or passwords for access.
This PASSWORD PDF contains a master
list of all the e-resource passwords.
See Ms. McNerney or your teacher if you can't remember the password for the PDF.
General Research Databases
Biography in Context
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Ancient and Medieval History Online
Kansas History, Territorial -Civil War Years (1854-65)
History Reference Center
American History Online
U.S. History in Context
World History in Context
ABC-Clio- This link accesses four databases, you can then search one or more at once.
-World History: The Modern Era
Literary Reference Center
Literature Resource Center
Consumer Health Complete
Teen Health and Wellness
Mango Language Learning- when you visit this site you will create your own account
Newspaper/Magazine (Primary Source) Articles
For these databases be sure to limit your search results to "full text" so the articles will be easy to read
MasUltra School Edition-- great for current events
Explora High School- searches multiple databases & includes academic journals plus newspapers and magazines
ACT/SAT/AP Practice, plus college/career info and study guides for high school classes
Testing and Education Reference Center
-This site has great resources for the ACT/SAT/AP exams, as well as college info and high school course study guides.
--- from home you will login twice-- once with the OE login info, and then login to your personal account using the username/password you created during your account registration
On the LearningExpress website choose the "center" of your choice.
A few popular options:
-School Center, High School: vocab, writing, math, etc
-College Prep: ACT/SAT/AP test practice, college essay writing tips, etc
-Computer Skills Center: Tech tutorials
-Career Center: Explore careers
---- once you visit the link you will login to your own personal account using the username/password you created during your account registration
Resources in Spanish:
Britannica Enciclopedia Moderna
Art Full Text
Auto Reference Center-- service manuals, repair guides, etc